My Ten Fall 2024 Most Anticipated Releases

Edited to add: I meant 2023 *facepalm* It’s been a long October.

Heya readers and welcome back to another post! So back in the summer I made a list of my most anticipated releases for the season and had so much fun doing it that I wanted to come back again and share my fall anticipated releases. (I’m thinking about making this a regular thing!) So get your TBR lists ready because there are a LOT of epic books releasing this month!

(Also because once again I’m late to this post, some of these books have already come out. Which might actually be a good thing because then you don’t have to wait forever to read them!)

The Wings of Poppy Pendleton // Christian historical mystery // Release date: September 19

“In this compelling new time-slip mystery, a little girl goes missing from her family’s castle in the Thousand Islands of New York. Eighty-five years later, a journalist teams up with a woman living on Koster Isle to find out what happened to Poppy, once and for all.”

All right, I have a confession. The cover is what sold me more than anything. But you can’t tell me that a historical mystery doesn’t sound intriguing!! Not to mention, this is one of those few times where the swapping back and forth from time periods seems to actually work for the plot! I’m not a big fan of the trend I’ve been noticing lately in historical fiction books where they have dual time periods, but from the sound of the blurb, it looks like it will still keep the plot moving forward rather than slowing it down.

Garden of the Midnights // Christian regency romance // Release date: October 1

Some sacrifice everything for love. Others sacrifice love for everything else. In this haunting tale of rigid social prejudices and heart-aching regrets, the greatest decision of their life will be determined in the garden of the midnights.

Girl, the main female character’s name is Isabella. ‘Nuff said.

But in all seriousness, after reading Beneath His Silence by Hannah Linder and loving it, I’ve been SO excited to try another book from this author. (And honestly to read more regency romances in general. Any Pride and Prejudice fans in the room? *waves hand*) The blurb for this one is SO captivating, so if you haven’t read it yet, do yourself a favor and GO READ IT. this is coming from a girl who almost never reads the blurb

The Letter Tree // Christian historical Romance // Release date: October 1

“Mere words can’t end their families’ feud, but the Campbell heir and the Bradshaw heiress plan to write a future together.”

I’m honestly ashamed to admit that I’ve never read a Rachel Fordham book. I have a few of hers on my TBR, but I’ve not gotten to them yet. However, this one is high on my list ever since I heard someone say it was a Romeo and Juliet retelling. I’ve been looking for some non-fairytale retellings, and if you add that to being set in 1920s New York, I am hooked!

Well, to be honest, I get hooked over any historical book set in the early 1900s. It’s one of my favorite time periods to read about!

The Mermaid’s Tale // YA fantasy // Release date: October 1

“A family curse, lost treasure, unrequited love, and a race against time intertwine as Locklyn and Darin seek to save their family, their kingdom, and eventually the entire Undersea Realm without losing each other.”

This is such a random book on my TBR, but my sister, Katherine, is really into mermaid tales and the more excited she got about the book, the more contagious it became. I really don’t know anything about it, but I am interested to keep my eye on it and see about getting my hands on a copy to try it out. Plus, I haven’t read a book published by Enclave since 2021, and I need to fix that.

Appalachian Song // Christian Historical Fiction // Release date: October 3

“Forever within the memories of my heart.

Always remember, you are perfectly loved.”

Reason: It’s set in Appalachia. And… that’s pretty much it. It really doesn’t take much to get me interested in reading a book as you have no doubt noticed. But, seriously, all you have to do is tell me it’s set somewhere in my beloved South and I’ll be running to get my hands on a copy. Especially if it’s set in the mountains. So, yeah, that’s kind of the only thing I know about this book, and it’s also the only thing I need to know.

The Lost Boys of Barlowe Theater // Christian historical thriller // Release date: October 10

“In this atmospheric dual-time tale, two women–separated by a century yet bound by the ghosts of the past–pursue light in the face of darkness.”

And here we go with the dual time line books again. But I seriously hear nothing but good things about Jaime Jo Wright so I don’t even have to read her book to know it’s one I’m going to love. That being said, I’m especially excited to try this one out because I’ve always loved the theater and I think having a thrilling mystery set in one makes it like that much more cool. Not to mention there’s something especially creepy about “haunted” theaters. XD

Because You Saw Me // MG Fantasy/adventure // Release date: October 19

“As an orphan in Daivron, Agatha has learned to scavenge for anything that might prove useful. When she picks up an innocent-looking button box, she unwittingly incurs the wrath of a shadowy stranger.”

Once I heard this book was set in the same world as Lillian Keith’s An Apprentice Escapes, I was so stoked for this book!!! Plus, doesn’t the cover just look adorable?! I love the illustration! And I wanted to read more middle grade books this year (which I’m failing at… I think I’ve read like one? *hides*) so I’m just happy to have one to add to my TBR shelf!

The Guild of Thieves // YA Christian fantasy // Release date: November 3

“Being a thief is easy, but getting caught…now, that’s when it gets tricky.”

First off, the cover is SO pretty!! Definitely one of my favorites from the Phillips sisters books. Second, Jaiden is a dear friend of mine, so I’m soo stoked to see her release her first independent work! She’s been talking about it for a while, and I’ve been waiting in anticipating. But to top it all off, this book has been giving me serious Aladdin vibes and I am all here for it!

The Warsaw Sisters // Christian historical fiction // November 7

“Shining a light on the oft-forgotten history of Poland during WWII and inspired by true stories of ordinary individuals who fought to preserve freedom and humanity in the darkest of times, The Warsaw Sisters is a richly rendered portrait of courage, sacrifice, and the resilience of our deepest ties.”

So ever since I read Resistance by Jennifer A. Nielsen, I’ve been wanting to find more books that talk about the role Poland played during WWII. It’s been harder than I thought, but that’s why I’m especially excited for this book! I would say it might be my most excited out of all the ones I’m anticipating. (Maybe. I have to think on this first.) I hope it doesn’t let me down!

The Peasant King // Biblical fiction // Release date: November 7

“Jemmah has always thought of herself as perfectly ordinary . . . until she faces extraordinary circumstances.”

You guys canNOT tell me that isn’t one of the most beautiful covers you’ve ever seen. I love the girl’s dress and the quiver of arrows and that gorgeous mountain backdrop! It’s SO beautiful! And Tessa Afshar is another author I’m ashamed to admit that I’ve haven’t read yet, but I do have one of her books checked out from my library that I hope to get to soon. So if I love that one as much as I think I will, then that’s just going to make the wait for this one to release even harder! I’m very excited.

Well, that’s my most anticipated releases for the fall. So tell me, what are you most excited for? Are any of these books on your to-read list as well? Do you also love books set in the mountains and/or the South? Let’s chat all about it in the comments below!

Categories Anticipated ReleasesTags , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “My Ten Fall 2024 Most Anticipated Releases

  1. EEEeeeEeEEeee, I CAN’T WAIT FOR THE MERMAID’S TALE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😃 I’ve been super excited for it!!!!!! I’m so happy you added it to your list! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I KNOW that you can’t wait for it!!!! I just hope it’s gonna be an awesome book, even for not-super-big-mermaid-enthusiasts like myself!!! Yess, I’m very excited to read it hopefully soon!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oo oo oo, I also can’t wait for Because You Saw Me and The Guild of Thieves!!!!!!!!!😃 They sound like they are going to be SOOO good, and the covers of both of them are gorgeous!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ME NIETHER!!!!! THEY BOTH ARE GONNA BE SOOOOOOOOOO AWESOME!!!!!!!! The covers ARE gorgeous!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Oooh I love these already!!! Thanks for the book recs! 💖

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right!!! They look so epic!!! Aw, of course! Always happy to help expand a fellow reader’s TBR list. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ahh, all of these books look great! I’ll have to let you read them and let me know which ones you think I’d like 😝
    My most anticipated fall release is coming out NEXT WEEK! I’m so excited for it! It’s A Curse for True Love which is the final book in Stephanie Garber’s Once Upon a Broken Heart series. (not only have I preordered this one, but I also plan on taking a special trip to Barnes & Noble to purchase it on release day, and I plan to reread the first two books before the third one comes out…)

    (and don’t feel bad about the title…I legit almost posted a post that said “blogmas 2024 is coming soon” which I mean…hopefully, I will do a Christmas segment on my blog for 2024, but it probably won’t be soon😅)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right! They do!!! Haha, that sounds like an awesome plan!!
      OOOOOOOO THAT IS SO EXCITING!!!!!!!!!!! It looks like SUCH an awesome book series! (Maybe I should add it to my tbr… 🤔) (OOOO SPECIAL TRIPS TO BARNES AND NOBLES ON RELEASE DAYS ARE SO MUCH FUN!!!!!!!!!!! I hope you have an epic rereading time! Most likely, though, you’ve already been through the entire series by now 😉 )

      (Haha thanks. XD Lol, yeah, but at least YOU caught yourself before it went live. I thought about editing the post, but I find it too funny to go back and change. XD I’ll just live and die in my embarrassment, I suppose. XD)

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Great choices! I read a review of Garden of the Midnights over on Books for Christian Girls (https://booksforchristiangirls.blogspot.com/), and it sounds so intriguing! I’ll have to get my hands on it soon, and I’m interested to read The Mermaid’s Tale too, because… mermaids… and I’ve seen great reviews of that too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! Ooo I’ll have to go check that one out then!!! It DOES sound so intriguing! I’m hoping it’ll be as good as it looks!! Yes definitely!!!! Yesss!! Let me know when you get to those two books and what you thought of them! It’ll probably be a while for me because… phew, I’ve got a massive TBR. XD

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Almost all of these are books I’ve been keeping my eye on, and you have just made my brain clear a space for a few more😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey, great minds think alike!! Yay, that’s great to hear! I’m always glad to help people add more books to their TBR. It’s a book lovers honor. 😉

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close